Some people believe that the extinction of animal species is a natural process and humans should not intervene. Do you agree or disagree?

The last century was marked by huge deforestation and rural spread, as many species are now extinct and many others are facing the same threat. According to many opinions, humans should not intervene in this process, whilst others assert that an intervention is needed. This essay strongly agrees with the fact that we should reduce our impact to preserve the fauna. First and foremost, human activities undoubtedly had a great negative impact on the environment. Indeed, industrial factories release a tremendous quantity of smoke leading to massive deaths of birds. In addition, new residential neighbours are built and the natural habitat of animals destroyed this can only lead to massive and disastrous extinctions. According to a Moroccan survey, deforestation has led to the vanish of the Atlas lions who were naturally found in the Moroccan Atlas Mountains. On the other hand, the core of the problem is located in our capitalistic system. Effectively, this system requires perpetual growth, resulting in the build of more and more manufactories and constructions. The roots of our methodology need to be fixed if we ever endeavoured to bring a solution to the natural crisis we created. As an example, governments should implement strategies and new laws that need to be enforced in order to limit the consequences of our previous acts. To conclude, massive extinctions represents an urgent issue that has to be fixed. The late Cop26 meeting sorted out some new propositions, but those are still scant acts and humans need to forge ahead of their mentality in order to stop the depletion of our fauna and flora.