Universities should enrol equal numbers of male and female students in all subjects. Do you agree or disagree?

The idea that universities should receive an equal amount of gender in each course is a frequent topic of discussion. This essay disagrees with this idea completely because it reduces academic competition and increases gender discrimination. To begin with, universities should consider students based on their abilities and profiles. Limiting application by gender will make qualifying conditions unfair for some people that have high potential. Each person has different strengths, weaknesses, attitudes, skills. These factors should be considered rather than their physical. For example, in computer programming, men usually perform better than women and have a higher chance to be programmers in the future. Forcing a number of genders to be equal might reduce the number of quality programmers that the universities can produce yearly. Moreover, equalization of gender doesn't give positive goodness to universities, instead, it provokes inequality of genders. Recently, genders are not classified only as male and female. There are other types of genders that should be accepted such as LGBTQ. Classification of male and female will leave a question to other genders and can misguide to an intention of gender discrimination from the university. In conclusion, universities should not use gender as a factor to enroll students in all subjects because it will not qualify the most suitable person to study in a subject and it can create misunderstanding of gender perspective from the university. In my opinion, universities are academic providers. The provider should focus only on developing the potential of a student. There is no evidence proving that gender is related to academic excellence. Therefore, they should not make the number of males and females equal in all subjects.ควย