Nowadays, most large companies operate multi-nationally. To what extent those companies should have responsibility towards local communities in which they operate?

There is a controversial notion heating a debate over the fact that there are numerous enterprises carrying out multi-nationally. From my perspective, it is reasonable that those companies ought to be accountable for the local communities in terms of the environment and employment in which they run. Without a shadow of a doubt, enterprises should create jobs for local people in which they operate. From the time being, unemployment is a pressing issue that cannot be completely resolved so global companies have a significant role in handling these problems by hiring people in all walks of life to ensure they have stable income to have better living standards. For instance,Samsung operates an enterprise named Samsung Electronics Vietnam which has offered job opportunities for over 40 thousands people in Vietnam after nearly 10 years in Vietnam. Thanks to this company, the living standards of local people rise significantly and more people have chances to get access to numerous vocations. As a result, it is undeniable that worldwide enterprises do wonders for the local communities. Additionally, the environment is also one of the most crucial issues that all global companies should be liable for. There is a wide range of companies that construct factories abroad, which may cause alarming environmental issues in that country. For example, a company from Taiwan called Formosa discharged waste into the ocean of Vietnam in 2016, causing mass death of marine animals in Quang Binh beach. That is why companies should apply a treatment system to protect the local communities’ health and the quality of the environment. Hence, all enterprises should take responsibility for environment conservation. In conclusion, employment and environment are the most essential issues that should be taken responsibility by global companies.