Wild animals have no use in the 21 century and trying to preserve animals now is just wastage of money. To what extent do you agree or disagree with question

In the present world, we are affecting our planet in a negative way with our daily activities. As a result, many species are on the way to extinction. Some think that trying to preserve wild creatures is a waste of money, and they argue that they have no use in this time. I totally disagree with the idea, and this will be proven by analysing the fact that each living kind has a role in our ecosystem, as well as we should protect them because we are the reason for their daying in the first place. Firstly, the preservation of the earth starts with keeping a balanced system. It is well known that altering the food chain will result in catastrophic effects. For example, The decline in the number of carnivorous resulted in many forests suffering from herbivorous who eat grass and vegetation. Thus, keeping these animals safe will be eventually beneficial for our planet and our existence. Secondly, since we are the first reason for these wild animals' progressive disappearance, we are obliged to put all the resources to protect them. As humans, by using fossil fuel and polluting the planet we harmed their habitats. Therefore, we ought to do everything to keep them safe. In conclusion, due to the fact that we have changed the natural environment and it is necessary to keep our ecosystem in balance, I oppose the opinion that investing money in preserving wild animals is wastage. After this thorough analysis, it is recommended that government should put money into educating the society that our existence is in danger in we should all work to protect endangered species.