In the past people used to wear their traditional clothes depending on their culture. Nowadays the trend is changing and people wear different clothes. Is it a positive or negative development? How does it affect certain societies and people’s behaviour?

The role of clothes these days might define who you are, which social class you belong to. That is the reason why people try to be iconic through their clothes and their styles. It is widely believed that changing from traditional clothes which people used to wear in the past to different clothes like nowadays is negative. From my perspective, this trend can be said to have positive influences on humans with a number of reasons which will be outlined in this essay. It's true that some attempt to express their sense of national pride by dressing traditionally. With the purpose of class distinction in the past, people tried to separate those kinds of clothes. For instance, females of the upper class in Vietnam used various styles of "Ao ba ba" to indicate their social status. People back then would be judged by society and considered weird if they dressed differently. Perhaps it was the constraints on how to dress in the past that forced people to dress according to a certain standard. On the other hand, there are numerous benefits that people have the right to choose or wear everything they want. First, the freedom people can receive not only justice through many wars but also the right to change their own appearances. Additionally, this pattern increases financial gain for the fashion industry since it allows people to dress in a variety of ways independent of their nationality or social status. Consequently, no matter who you are or what social class you are in, you still have the right to choose and wear what you like. In conclusion, from my viewpoint, this trend has positive effects on society and the fairness between individuals. Last but not least, being able to make our own decisions about our health, body and sexual life is a basic human right.