In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others belive the money should be spent on improving existing public transport

In some countries, some populations presume it is necessary to spend a massive amount of money to construct new high-speed railway lines between cities, some argue the money should be spent on improving current public transport, In this essay, I will discuss both these views with examples and give my opinion. Safety will be the most important concern for travelers, as the roads, train rails or buses, etc. have been used for a long time, it is important to remain those in good condition, in order to keep traveler's safe, besides if consider environmental issues, for example, we can replace buses and taxies in electric form, this can reduce fossil fuels in order to reduce air pollution. On the other hand, nowadays, more people move out of the city center, because it is more affordable and quiet, built some new high-speed railway to allow people who live in urban can travel between cities is indeed, as well as the fast train can save more time, this will be a reason to encourage citizens to use it basically on the environment problem also reduce traffic jam. Furthermore, having nice and convenient high-speed rails to connect between cities, can be a good point to attract tourists, this can result in a good income for the society. To sum up, maintaining current public transport in order to keep travelers safe is important, but I would say building up more high-speed railway lines will come along with more benefits.