In many countries, very few young people read newspaper or follow the news on tv. What you think are the causes of this and solutions?

Undoubtedly, along with the development of science and technology, more and more people have lost their interest in following the news. Also, the internet gives the opportunities to access what goes on in the world by pressing a button. Here, the causes of decreasing the audience of news and the solutions for this issue will be discussed. The press is playing the important role in decision making for the future. However, youngsters, nowadays, follow the news on social media which is full of unreliable news and these types of news can lead to misunderstandings. Furthermore, unfortunately, poverty and war are indispensable parts of media so many audiences prefer to skip the news to avoid the sadness that comes along with the news. Last but not least, juveniles mostly focus on entertainment and how can enjoy life more rather than looking for meaning in it. For example, politics covering most of the media are not interesting topics. It is necessary that new methods be found to encourage people, especially children, to read the newspapers or watch media. One of the solutions could be increasing the quality of news. For instance, if the report is related to the teenagers' lives, like education, entertainment or work opportunities, they will show a great tendency to follow media. Also, schools can play a significant role in introducing the newspaper as an education method, since the grammar and language used in the press are formal and useful. In addition, children imitate their parents since parents are considered role models. Therefore, if parents allocate some time for news and media, and show them how broadcast can have an impact on their life plan, minors will have a better understanding of the press. To put it in a nutshell, with respect to the whole views mentioned above, technology and the entertainment that comes along with it have changed the importance of news in people lives. Taking into account this issue, it is vital that some drastic measures be taken to increase the effectiveness of media.