In many countries ,small shops are closing.Give your reasons about this also is it a positive or a negative development?

In this era of infrastructure development, big shopping centres and malls are opening rapidly which causes adverse effects on small businesses and stores, they are getting closed day by day. I believe, it has cons and pros both. These small shops provide local items to consumers whereas the giant malls have branded items for the customers, I have explained my points of view on both sides in the further paragraphs. To commence with the side effects of mitigating a trend of small stores, these small vendors are coming from middle-class backgrounds where they generally start businesses from their life savings. If people will not pay attention to these home businesses so, it would be disadvantageous for them. Moreover, small scale businesses always have specialities in services and products which can't be available at branded stores, For instance, small Mexican taco store always has authentic taste in Mexican food which can't get at the well-known food chain TacoBell. On the other side, the advantageous part of the shopping plazas are, they have so many international goods available that opens many choices for the customers. Furthermore, they also make buyers aware of the trending styles and fashion. For example, Zara is the famous retail outlet for clothes which has fashionable designs of trousers and tops, which can't be found with the small outlets. In addition to that, big brands are able to provide different offers and schemes which is nearly impossible for small stalls as they are bound with little profit margins. Such as BestBuy the electronic store offers home appliances on monthly EMIs. To conclude, as lavish brands and spacious malls are increasing, small businesses are decreasing. But both play a vital role in society, so the government should understand the importance of both and should make policies which make sure that both small and big shops can survive equally in the market.