Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

The importance of mode of transportation which was always debatable has now become more controversial with many deeming that government which would spend funds on line compared with roads. I extend agree with the statement and this essay will further elaborate my viewpoint and lead to a logical conclusion. There are myriad reasons why authorities should spend money on rail lines but the first and foremost one is that track is the most affordable mode of transportation for travel from one place to another place for people as well as the government. As a result, people can spend a small amount of money and they would travel so far. For example, if they would spend $10 on a track ticket, they may travel from one city to another city. however, another mode of transport like a bus and aeroplane is much expensive rather than a rail line. Therefore, the authority would like to spend funds on rail tracks. Probing ahead, one of the main underlying reasons is that railway which is connected metro city easily owing to foods and necessary things transport anyplace in the country. For example, in India 50 per cent of foods items deliver by train which has more capacity to store compared with others. That is because the transport cost is low.By this those things not at more money on the price. That vital usage of railway government should develop the track. To conclude, according to the argument one can reach the conclusion that railway is very useful and it helps to continue food chain.For all these reasons track should be developed by the ministry of transportation.