being a celebrity such as a famous film star or sports personality brings problems as well as benefits. Do you think that being a celebrity has more benefits or more problems?

In the day when the Internet is a means to update lifestyle and follow celebrities, major of the population get envious of the admirable wealthy and luxurious life. However, there always lie many drawbacks that are annoying and difficult to gauge whether people should admire a celebrity or not. In my opinion, I would say the disadvantages of being famous outweigh its benefits. On the one hand, it is undoubtedly that being a celebrity will bring unprecedented glory and wealth to any man, though it's not proportionate to his ability. For example, it's common to see members of the Kardashian family driving expensive cars, living in million-dollar mansions, and putting on haute couture clothes though none of them has exceptional talents, but receive recognitions through sexual scandal. The celebrities also have enormous influences on the community, substantiating by how they created trends for others to keep up with the joneses and appeared on many worldwide advertising campaigns of popular brands. Thereby, it is comprehensible why so many youngsters are striving to enrol in the entertaining fields. On the other hand, overwhelmed popularity brings many inconveniences and demands equal sacrifices. The reason is that stars are followed and photographed in every moment, even in their house, not to mention having their private information infringed and leaked on public sites. These inconveniences mean that hardly ever can star enjoy the personal moments when hanging out with their beloved, which certainly induce much stress and uncomforts. Moreover, prominent figures receive massive criticism for every misword and misbehaviour in public places, and sometimes also in their own affairs such as dating, so they are under great pressure. In fact, this incessant scrutiny has many negative mental effects on stars: at best, stars suffer from many depressions, at worst, they may commit suicide if the pressure is unbearable, such as Sulli. For these reasons, I believe that the life of a celebrity is nowhere near as ideal as they show off on social media. To conclude, apart from unprecedented wealth and reputation, I see no benefits in being famous. Given that material wealth can partly offset the frequent annoyances, it's not something that many people can put up with on a daily basis.