Nowadays, the use of private cars is increasing dramatically and moeny spent on the road system is rising. Who should pay for this? Some people think the users should pay, while others think the government should pay. Discuss and give your opinion

In our ever-changing world, due to the drastic decrease in the use of private cars, it is opined by a group of people that citizens should be responsible for the expense of the road system, whereas, others deem that this charge belongs to the government responsibility. From my perspective, I totally agree with the latter statement and the following essay will approach both aforementioned aspects of this phenomenon. To commence, without the shadow of a doubt, the major contributor to the deterioration of the road structure is the poor public awareness of road safety as well as public property. As a result of having an assumption that protecting and conserving public facilities such as roads or parks are not of people's responsibility only, people oftentimes have a tendency to participate in traffic with aggressive driving habits or cynical attitudes, hence leading to the significant exacerbation of street structure. For example, drunk drivers are likely to control their personal vehicles recklessly, thus causing serious car crashes that have negative influences on not only themselves and others but also thoroughfares, damaging these roads and surrounding areas severely. A significant decrease in the quality of these thoroughfares might ensue. Notwithstanding, I strongly believe that it is the authorities' responsibility to pay for the rising expenditure for infrastructure systems in terms of their inappropriate infrastructure plannings. As a consequence of having the desire of cost-saving, a host of streets appear to be constructed carelessly or have unsuitable erection plannings, thus exacerbating after having been used in a short period. Whereupon, the government spending on upgrading or repairing these amenities might have to increase continually. For instance, roads being erected by low-quality kinds of concrete or materials are vulnerable to deterioration at an alarming rate, leading to a decrease in the level of transport safety for participants. In conclusion, both the authorities and humankind should be responsible for the payment of the transportation organization ince the inappropriate construction plans of the authorities along with the poor driving habits of the communities are major factors for streets destruction.