Many students decide to further their study abroad. What are the benefits and drawbacks of studying abroad?

Nowadays, pursuing advanced education overseas has become an increasingly popular option for scores of students. Nevertheless, what merits and downsides along with this remain to be a question that requires careful considerations. There are several noticeable advantages that studying abroad can bring. For young schoolchildren who seek to be educated in foreign countries have to be independent to tackle problems that they may encounter in daily life. The new environment different from their owns should also add more colour to their lives, and broaden their horizons about the globe. These qualities a kid can attain from those experiences can lay a solid foundation for their future career. Parents and society can benefit from educational exchanges as well. As children being the significant bond between them and the outside world, close family members can also be provided with a window to look outwards, which would enable them to compare the domestic and foreign situations, and thus make wiser choices later. For the whole community, sending adolescents to different states enhances educational and cultural interactions among regions, spurring communications and cooperation in other domains. Nevertheless, it should be noticed that school teens flowing abroad for further study can also come with disadvantages. Teenagers would be very likely to feel lonely due to language obstacles at first, and sometimes helpless in face of issues or setbacks which they find daunting and challenging to handle without the support from families. As for parents, it could be a high cost to afford overseas educating programmes and living expenses, imposing a heavy burden on the family financial budget. Furthermore, with the increasing number of young adults who return home bringing new and exotic ideas and habits, the conventional way of life in the domestic environment might be threatened with the risk of being replaced. In conclusion, it is necessary to think meticulously about the two sides of pursuing further study in foreign nations. Both individuals and the government should analyse the positive and negative aspects and make rational choices.