Some environmentalists have advocated building wildlife sanctuaries to protect endangered species. Discuss the Advantages and disadvantages of doing this.

Wildlife sanctuaries are home to many endangered species. Environmentalists believe that it is significant to have a natural habitat that belongs to these species. There are various pros and cons if these shelters are built. One of the advantages are that all the wild animals will have their own natural territory. This territory will belong to them. Previously, many sanctuary projects were launched to provide facilities to the plight of animals. In addition to this, the wild animals will be protected. Priority is the health and well-being of these animals. The environmentalists and the voluteering staff will take good care of these fauna. However, conservation efforts of the most sanctuaries are quite limited. Most of them fail to reintroduce species endangered in the wild, for example, elephants are kept in these sanctuaries and not one have been released to promote the development of dwindling populations. Furthermore, animals can also be treated quite poorly. This is done intentionally if some of the staff members do not like animals. Recently, there were some issues discussed on the news channels regarding the safety and mishappenings with the animals becoming a common issue. To conclude, these shelters will provide specialized habitats in which wild animals can express more species- specific behaviours and experience a higher quality of life. Although, there are also serious issues that cannot be avoided. In order to mitigate these problems, environmentalists with the help of government can take proper regulations so that the poor animals are treated nicely.