Some people prefer activities and lifestyles in hot climates while others prefer ‎activities and lifestyles in cold climates. Discuss both views, and give your ‎opinion.‎

Many factors are considered when it comes to deciding where to live in. Climate has been always an important reason for choosing the right place. While some people believe that warmer weather is more suitable for them, others think that a cold climate is better. The two sides of this argument will be thoroughly analysed and discussed in this essay before drawing a reasoned conclusion. On one hand, by living in a warmer city, people could have more outdoor activities such as jogging or going on a picnic. Sadly, doing so in cold and cloudy weather would not be convenient for many. As growing up in colder places, many people, in the UK for example, prefer to go to Spain or countries in Latin America to enjoy the sunny weather. On the other hand, many believe that colder climates are energizing. Some people can't stand the heat and prefer chilly regions for it make them more active and fit to do their daily activities. The poetic and romantic feeling of cold is also prefered by many to have a walk or even a run. For instance, many tourists who live in hotter countries like UAE or Saudi Arabia travel to London in the winter to enjoy walking in the streets. To summarize, the two sides of the argument concerning the adequate climate to choose for doing activities have strong supports. However, after a thorough analysis of both sides, I personally believe that a colder climate is more suitable for active and lively individuals.