The average standard of people's health is likely to be lower in the future than it is now. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is predicted that the average level of people's health will be deteriorated as compared to today. I agree with this statement because the increasing demand for fast food and technological advancements will lead to a more sedentary life than it is now. The primary reason why the health of people will be affected and it will be lower is that the demand for fast food is increasing day by day so lots of restaurants will be opened in near future. If many restaurants open in every corner, it will be easy for people to go out and dine in the restaurants. For example, a survey in Canada predicted that around 400 restaurants are going to open in Canada because of the high demand for fast food so the rate of obesity will be increased than it is now. The second reason why people's health will be lower in the future is because of the advancement of more sophisticated technology which will make us lazier. This is because life will be more comfortable because of the technology, so we will not have to work by hand because most of the work will be done by machines. As a result, it will encourage a more sedentary life due to which it gives rise to many diseases. For example, According to a newspaper in London, scientists are preparing a machine, which will help individuals in cleaning up and doing other household chores. In conclusion, it is clear that because of the high demand for fast food such as burgers, pizza, and, also with the invention of more advancements in technology, people will become lazier which will decline the level of people's health.