Social media has become a real problem for young people today, and governments should create law that allow only people over 18 years of age to have accounts. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays there are so many issues, such as mobile phones and social media. This problem has the most effect on the younger generation and teenagers. There are some answers to this question, and the first one is not to allow humans under 18 years old to add accounts. I prefer to disagree with this statement for some reasons, such as people's freedom and their rights. In my opinion, the first one is the rights of children. They should do what they prefer to do and watch what they want to, and any government mustn't take your choice and allow only adults to use Instagram or TikTok. Of course, this will lead to more disorders in the future; for example, younger ones will go to the streets and demand to be allowed to be free, and because of disorders, many can be traumatized. The second reason is more important. Many users of accounts can be just normal and use them for their developments and needs; they would suffer because of the mistakes of others. For instance, my friends and I used YouTube to prepare for exams like national tests or IELTS. We can use them to study subjects that are difficult for us, for example, math or chemistry. We can just chill and relax by watching the videos and reels. Instagram or Facebook help us to send others what we are doing or speak with them by chatting or video call. In conclusion, I wanted to say officials have to see the problems that their solving can lead to, and the point of view of teenagers is too necessary to count.