Some people think that organizing international sports events is good for the host country while others think it is bad. Discuss both views and state your opinion

There is a controversial idea heating a debate over whether international sports events can do good to their host country. While there are some drawbacks when organizing them, I believe that this action can bring various benefits to its host nation. On the one hand, there is a wealth of hurdles for the organizer to carry out this kind of events. On top of that, the most serious one might be financial degrading. For preparation for sports events, the host country has to ensure that both the foreign and domestics athletes can receive the best short-term living standard to protect their health conditions. This action may cost an exorbitant expense and become a financial burden for the country itself. For example, the Worldwide Olympic Games 2021 cost its host nation which is Japan millions of dollars, based on some statistical measurements, spent on food and accommodation for the athletes. Hence, it is undeniable that financial state of a country could be adversely affected by their organizing a global sports events. On the other hand, it is unwise to ignore the redeeming features of the organization of this sort of sports event. Obviously, it may do wonders for the host country by the profits gained from spectators. In other words, when foreigners are attracted by the event, they would come to its host country to enjoy physically and directly a panoramic view of the event for a few days while using domestic services of the country. Therefore, some service providers such as restaurants or hotels could greatly earn money, which is a first step to develop not only the tourism industry but also the national economy effectively and practically. For instance, based on the services that tourists consumed, the government of that country can analyze and make plans for the development path for the whole national industry. All in all, conducting global sports events is of tremendous benefits to their host country. In summary, this action might bring both pros and cons. However, the disadvantage cannot overshadow its counterpart. The government in some countries should take the chance to organize international sports events cautiously with a view to gain some merits.