In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

In various countries, some authorities believe that constructing new railway lines might assist faster transportation between cities, other communities think money should be used on improving existing public transport.In my point of view, trains reduce travelling time compared to road and majority of the local public can afford this facility. However, there should require less money in improvement of existing public transport rather than investing for the new establishment of the rail line. Still, The railway is a more important part of the nation's development. First of all, Trains are faster than public transportation such as buses, in addition by using trains people are able to work far from their home towns, so ultimately they increase the job opportunities of a family who live in ruler area. This situation decreases the gap between the ruler and urban area as more human are able to get work in cities without living at there and also reducing travelling time from or to workplace help public to spend more time with their family. For example, most of the parts of India are covered with rail line facilities, still, the government has started a new project of establishment of the bullet train because they know it is a long-term investment that is going to be beneficial for not only people but also themselves. On the other hand, some people claim that local transportation renovation would give high benefits. Because public transport is widely used for small distance travelling, they required the high attention of the government. For instance, Students who travel using the bus for reaching their school are more likely to use the bus more than the railway. In conclusion, Improving railway facilities gives long term benefits while improving public transport are less expensive. As these, both are used by the local community, but majorities of them get a higher chance of development using railway so that necessary to invest in railway advancement. The governments should focus on the evolution of both perspectives but they need higher investment in the railway because that is affordable by both middle class and lower class whose population are higher and they really need these services.