Open plan office no walls no barriers. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

There is a controversial idea heating a debate over the fact that open plan office offers no walls and no barriers. This phenomenon has both pros and cons. However, the advantage still outweighs its counterpart. On the one hand, this type of workspace might cause distractions for the employees of the company. In other words, almost all workers gathering together in one offered spacious room while doing their distinct tasks will adversely affect each other. This is a chaotic and annoying situation where a bunch of departments is working in different requirements for working conditions at the same time and in the same place. For example, employees doing telesales, with their loudly voices, might disturb copywriters who need to sustain their concentration. Hence, allowing no privacy might do harm to the quality of work. On the other hand, while the drawback of applying open office is widely acknowledged, it is unwise to ignore its redeeming features. First of all, the interaction among workers could increase, therefore lead to higher productivity. It can be explained more clearly that the more chances for colleagues to encounter with each other on a daily basis, the closer they are as well as gradually form good relationships which contributes to a healthy workplace. As a result, there are strong bonds among them which can be considered as a motivation for them to willingly put effort to work every day. Secondly, a simply designed room might act as a precursor for a company with limited budget as there is no walls are built. All in all, offering an open workplace is of tremendous benefits to its enterprise. To sum up, open plan office adopted might bring both positive and negative impacts on its firm. However, the merits cannot overshadow its counterpart.