More and more young people from wealthy countries are spending a short time in communities in poorer countries doing unpaid work such as teaching or building houses. Why? Who benefit more from this, the community or these young people?

There is an increasing tendency to volunteer in some fields such as education or construction of the young generation in developed countries towards the more impoverished ones. This essay is devoted to analyzing the underlying roots of this phenomenon and whether the community or these youngster is more benefited. There are several reasons for this case but the most notable one might be the will to dedicate to society of young people. By doing voluntary works, youngsters might comparatively increase the living standard of underprivileged inhabitants. UNICEF, which is known as the United Nations International Children’s Emergency Fund, can be cited as a remarkable example. There is a wealth of its campaign established in order to call for volunteering of talented young adults with a view to addressing serious issues of children in some areas namely African suffering from famine, diseases or illiteracy. To be more specific, young experts such as teachers and doctors would be allocated to those areas to work with no salary to pose no financial burden to those miserable people. All in all, the intention to facilitate other human being of the young could be the main reasonable justification for the case. By doing so, both the community and its young individuals would be benefited. As for the volunteers, they would gain more experiences by travelling to different countries, therefore having opportunities to exchange cultures and expanding their social circles. Besides, this could stand them a good stead for their CVs in future career path as many prosperous enterprises are highly appreciating those who do charitable works since they have brought both sentimental and material values to others. With regards to the community, those assists might revolutionize the living standards of citizens in poorer nations and possibly be a good motivation for others to well-acknowledged about the paramount significance of moral behaviors. In summary, the trend might do wonders for humans being on both individual and societal scale. In conclusion, the growing flock of the young to underdeveloped countries is drawn by their desire to contribute to the well-being in all over the world. Furthermore, the redeeming features of the trend benefit both of the community and the young volunteers.