Some People Say That The Main Environmental Problem Of Our Time Is The Loss Of Particular Species Of Plants And Animals. Others Say That There Are More Important Environmental Problems. Discuss Both These Views And Give Your Own Opinion?

In this day and age, the environment has been at the forefront of public attention. Some people think that the loss of various species of flora and fauna is the main reason for the environmental problems of our time while others claim the opposite. From my point of view, I agree with the idea which is said that there are more important environmental problems. This essay will highlight both these views and my opinion dramatically. On the one hand, a reason why some people approve that losing particular species of plants as well as animals is the main issue leading to losing the diversity of ecology and the balance in nature. For example, people have cut down trees to build their houses. This action happening a lot make the number of different species of plants reduce and animals do not have a place to live or find food to eat. As a result, a number of flora and fauna stand a risk of extinction such as fox or tiger in animals and a few kinds of woods in plants. On the other hand, a number of citizens believe that there are more important problems of the environment such as global warming or the greenhouse effect. These issues affect human's life badly. To illustrate, there are more than 5 thousand people who died all around the world due to natural disasters every year and some lands disappear because of erosion or under the water. From my viewpoint, there are numerous harmful effects humans from the environment while the loss of particular species of plants and animals does not affect people badly. In conclusion, protecting and reducing the risk of extinction of fauna and flora is a significant matter though we also find and focus on another problem about the environment which harms our life.