Global warming is one of the most serious issues that the world is facing today. What are the causes of global warming and What measures can governments and individuals take to tackle the issue?

In recent times, Global warming is one of the extremely significant issues that the universe is encountering. The emission of carbon dioxide gases and deforestation are some of the main factors giving rise to this problem. There are a number of solutions that should be implemented by government officials and the public at large. Firstly, the reason why global warming takes place is as a result of a gradual increase in the earth's temperature due to the greenhouse effect. This is caused by excessive emission of carbon dioxide gases in the environment and other toxic pollutants. For instance, industries emit harmful gases which get suspended in nature. Secondly, deforestation is done by the population to construct buildings. This contributes to the destruction of the natural resources which eventually leads to the earth becoming warmer and results in the melting of the glaciers, Floods and Droughts. There are 2 effective solutions to control damage to the earth. One way is that Governments of the countries should make it compulsory to plant at least one sapling a day surrounding the houses and besides the road. This will enable the reduction of CO2 as trees purify the air. Another method of dealing with this problem is that society commences to utilize recycled products and also eliminate the use of plastic. In this,way the precious resources of the ecosystem will be saved for future generations. To conclude, Global warming is a pressing dilemma and has to be taken care of before it leads to the complete destruction of biodiversity. From my perspective, every individual and the higher authorities should take accountability to minimize this concern. If we follow the several measures together this problem can be jointly eradicated.