Working long hours causes a great deal of stress and can be very bad for the health. The government must find a way to reduce this type of stress. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, stress is more and more common when working for long hours and it has an adverse effect on health. So, the government is looking for solutions to limit this situation from happening. I completely agree with this opinion and this essay will give reasons for my view as follows. To begin with, there are many benefits to reducing stress. Firstly, people will be more productive, because when they do not have time pressure, they have more time to come up with better ideas. For example, freelancers are more likely to come up with new ideas than those who work throughout the office. Moreover, reducing the pressure will help them not have health problems, which will limit their need to rest for a long time to recover their health and limit the losses of the country’s economy. However, time pressure also has a few advantages. Firstly, it can help people get motivated to work faster. For instance, when the report is assigned to be completed by a certain time, staff will try their best to complete it on time. Then, time pressure can help increase labour productivity, because businesses only care about the results they achieve, so boosting productivity in a short time is extremely effective. Those are the reasons why businesses force employees on time. In conclusion, being under pressure for a long time can bring many good results. However, it will also cause many diseases affecting human health and unable to develop new and creative ideas at work.