The dangers of smoking are well known, yet many people continue with this habit. What are the causes of this? How can we reduce smoking in society? Give reasons for your answer, and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

In the present age, the bad consequence of smoking is very clear, but several individuals still smoke because of their natural routine. In this essay, I will highlight the problems caused by smoking and will give some solutions for preventing smoking in society. To begin with, smoking has a detrimental effect on families. These days, most teenagers are smoking just to impress their friends, as a result not only it affects their health but also their studies. Moreover, due to more work pressure and less,patience working professionals smoke a lot as they feel smoking cigarettes help them in relaxing their mind. such as, In a recent survey of the Times Of India in the Film and Animation industry nearly 80% of artist smokes as they feel more relaxed and think broadly after smoking. However, schools and colleges should take some initiatives by adding 1-2 minutes of discussions per day during morning prayer as most of the students get aware of this and prevent smoking in the neighbourhood. The Government should come with the law that cigarettes should not be sold within a 1 km radius of educational institutions and Companies therefore, the majority of smokers will reduce. For example,In Nairobi in the mind space,unit no shops are allowed to sell cigarettes in the compound as a result, the quantity of smokers is reduced to 50% after taking these initiatives by the mind space society. In conclusion, people should understand the adverse effect of smoking and make everyone aware of the dangers of smoking as if, it not only affects their health but their families too.