More and more people are working from rather than at the workplace. Some people say this will bring benefits to the workers and their families, but others think it will bring stress to the home. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There are many people willing to work remotely these days. While some people believe it fosters a warm family-friendly environment for them, others believe that it increases the level of anxiety for all members of the family. This essay believes that working remotely has more advantages than disadvantages. This essay will elaborate on both views. Advanced technology and the speedy internet of today's world have not only made our lives much easier but also affected the way we work. For a quite number of occupations, there is an option for the employee to work in the office or to work remotely with the internet prevalent almost everywhere. For instance, those who are Logo designers, computer programmers, and even teachers can work from almost anywhere around the globe. Despite all these facts, working at home has manifold benefits such as the reduction in transportation costs which might be too much when an individual commutes every day, or even the difficulty of punctuality due to the heavy traffic of most cities. Moreover, it can make families closer to each other as the breadwinners of home can spend more quality time with their family. However, for those who have an extended family, working at home could be problematic as it might be too many distractions to concentrate, especially when people live with more than three children in a small house. Research in 2018 on the remote employees of Mahak company revealed that the time allocated to the projects, given to those who are contractors working at home, is far less than when they work in the office due to a variety of distractors as well as the stressful environment which later leads to an argument between different members of families. In conclusion, working at home is becoming more and more popular these days. Although it may be time as well as cost-efficient, it might lead to a lack of concentration or offer a rather stressful situation for all members of the family.