Government of many countries had to impose a lockdown to control the Coronavirus pandemic. What were the advantages and disadvantages of this lockdown.Give eamples from your own experience

In 2019, the world we are living in was attacked with coronavirus and caused massive deaths around the world. As soon as this pandemic hit, many countries had to implement lockdowns immediately to safeguard their country. Therefore, in this essay, I will discuss the pros and cons of restricting the movement that lasted almost two to three years. Firstly, the prime advantages of lockdown during this pandemic was it was able to control the spread of the virus. Thus, many companies were ordered to allow their employees to work from home, shops and certain government premises were closed down, and more online education was implemented in schools and universities in order to minimize the movement of people. However, people were allowed to leave their houses at a certain period of time to get their daily needs and groceries. For example, this initiative in Malaysia has reduced the rate of spread tremendously which saved many lives. Nonetheless, there are disadvantages of this imposed movement that have affected the lives of Malaysians in general. The social life of many people was affected due to a lack of human interaction and many adults went into mental stress leading to depression. For instance, it was reported that Malaysia faced a shortage of psychologists during this period and also obesity rate increased due to lack of physical movement and stress. Nevertheless, families from low income faced financial constraints causing many couples to divorce and suicide rate also went up. In conclusion, the lockdown had curbed the spread of coronavirus during the pandemic thus forcing the government to impose a lockdown in order to save the country and its people despite losing many of its citizens.