Some people believe that school children should not be given homework by their teachers,whereas others argue that homework plays an important role in the education of children.Discuss both of these views and give your own opinion.

Whether or not the setting of homework has been a subject of heated discussion.In this essay, I will discuss both views and explain my personal point of view of the homework on children. On the one hand, those in favor of children who should not be given homework have valid reasons to say so. To begin with, many parents reckon that the school time period is already long enough for students to enhance knowledge and leaves their children exhausted to do further study when they return home. Besides, children should be balanced between studying and improving life skills such as play sports, play games or gain life experiences for the development of the brain. For instance, some Asia countries place great emphasis on children ’s education because of highly reputable achievements. Therefore, a group of the young have become ‘a couch of potatoes’. This would be a serious issue that the citizens need to solve. In spite of the above arguments, I support the view that homework plays a vital role in the schooling of children. The most significant benefit of homework is to develop an independent study habit because this prepares them to work alone as adults and become self-reliant. On the other hand, doing homework is a way to consolidate and imprint the knowledge which they have already been taught at school. This opinion is supported by the example that some students feel it is difficult to concentrate on the lesson or be appealing to talk with friends, then they might lose some crucial methods about math subject. Hence, the homework helps them to summarize all the information about the lesson. On balance, having considered the points employed by both sides of the argument, I feel that the advantages of getting homework outweigh its disadvantages