Some universities now offer their courses on the Internet so that people can study online. Is this a positive or negative development?

With these up-to-date technologies, the Internet is becoming developed significantly. Therefore, some universities allow students to study online. Personally, I think this trend has both positive and negative. To begin with, it is clearly seen that studying online brings various advantages to both students and schools. First of all, online courses create a good condition for students who live far from university. In fact, geographical conditions are always a barrier that prevent student learning and widening their knowledge. Secondly Secondly, related to recent, we are still faced with the Covid-19 pandemic, thus, making distance with each other by studying online is the top priority to eliminate the virus effectively. Moreover, this development is effective to continue long-term as the pandemic will last for several years. In addition, both students and teachers can save a lot of time to not prepare for going to school. On the other hand, there are still some drawbacks of studying online which are inevitable. As we can see, many people are concerned that studying online does not bring quality as effective as face to face learning. For example, some students join class late or freeze their computers to do other work, or even drop the lesson. As a result, students will lose their independence and those accidents may affect their outcome. Besides, teachers cannot control all the students, which may make them cheat them make chance for them to cheat. Indeed, some students cheat behind the camera, which is not fair for those who really those really study. To sum up, although studying online has some benefits obviously, there are some drawbacks of this trend.