Some people believe that international free-car days are effective ways to reduce air pollution. However, others argue that there are several other ways that are more effective: Discuss both views & give your own opinion.

Increasing air pollution becomes a hot topic of every discussion forum in the world. To control it, some people support that the free car days are the significant way to minimise this issue, while another group of thinkers state that there are several other ways such are promote electric vehicles and new effective mode of public transport might protect the fresh atmosphere. I also think in the same manner and support the second view. On the one hand, the international free-car days become a new trend in the global market to prevent air atmosphere. To add to this, the government select few days in the year to celebrate this, moreover, most countries' citizens also follow the guidelines from the government like no use of fuel cars, maximum use of buses and rail and so on in order to give their contribution. For instance, Holland is the country that started this approach for the very first time and then it became world popular, However, a recent study on this showed that this campaign is for a very short time in the year therefore, it is not a far effective way to control pollution. On the other side, there are many other effective ways to handle this problem. First and foremost, increasing awareness towards electric vehicles ' merits inspire individuals to start using Electric Vehicles (EV) instead of fuel cars. New Zealand Ministry of Transport, for example, recently announced new subsidy schemes on purchasing new EV motors in place to reduce carbon footprints. This is what encouraged kiwi people to use eco-friendly cars over fuel cars. However, many people argue that lack of public transport facilities convinces them to use their personal vehicles for travelling. Therefore, if the government make trains and metros a much effective way to travel, then people might start using them. Finally, the above mentioned two methods are for the long term to preserve the good air. In conclusion, the essay discussed that the international free car day is not a sharper way to control. But, promoting the pros of EV motors and improving facilities for mass transportation may lead the world to decline greenhouse gasses at the global level.