The dangers of smoking are well known, yet many people continue with this habit. What are the causes of this? How can we reduce smoking in society? Give reasons for your answer, and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

It is an undeniable fact that smoking is injurious to health. Though, many people are well aware of the dangerous effects of burning out tobacco, they still continue with it. There are a number of causes of this, but certain measures could be taken to alleviate the problem. First of all, for many, piping in tobacco is a medicinal way to relieve stress out of their body.So,they could not resist the urge of smoke intake, especially, when these people are emotionally drained out. Next, for certain individuals, living in cold conditions, blowing out fumes is critically important to keep warmth. For them, the hot smoky vapours helps to maintain the normal body temperature and keeps the frost away.In the worst case, some individuals believe that smoking is an act of displaying social status.Noticeably, they carry expensive piping gadgets and breathe out costlier cigars. Well, there are many possible solutions which can be implemented to decrease the smoking habitual action. Firstly,the dangerous effect can be reinforced through famous movie stars as the crazy fans of these actors will be influenced and tend to follow their advice. In addition, ban should be imposed on any smoking scenes in movies. Moreover,advertising posters emphasising the negative effects of tobacco can be displayed in major areas of cities where most public gather around. In conclusion,various factors are identified as the causes of continual smoking action even after knowing its severity,these practices can be numbered down by spotlighting the peril through film heroes and further through the campaigning advertisements in public places.