Many parents put a great deal of pressure on their children to be successful in school and get excellent grades. Some think that this is not a good idea and is unhealthy. Others think it is the right thing to do. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Society has undergone many changes, and that includes parenting methods. Nowadays, most parents think that they need to put their children under pressure to be successful in school. However, others think that this is not a good idea. I partially agree with this statement. This essay will provide evidence to support my opinion. I completely agree that it is not a good idea and is unhealthy. First, children's mental health will be negatively affected. For example, they will be overthinkers who will keep them in a close circle. Also, they will be speechless, and that is not good for their social life. Second, they will develop wrong behaviours which is not needed. Waywardness and shouting are the most popular behaviours for this condition. These kinds of behaviours need a rapid intervention. Finally, the academic level failure is what the parents try to avoid. Children can’t understand the meaning of time and the value of education. All these pressures can lead them to fail. However, I disagree that putting a great deal of pressure is the right thing to do. Children don’t know how to deal with the pressure. For example, they can’t achieve their goals if they think of pressures. On the other hand, they need a comfortable life to succeed. Moreover, parents put a lot of challenges for their children to succeed. These challenges can confuse the children, causing a lack of focus. Scheduling their day is better than the challenges. For example, they can do their homework faster. Also, they can feel interested in knowing every new information and be happy with success. In conclusion, it is clear to see that parents care about children's education. However, their methods may be harmful. Therefore, I believe that putting pressure on children to achieve academic success is definitely the wrong approach.