Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to or work in a foreign country. Others say that there are not the only reasons why someone should learn foreign language. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Although it is said by some that learning a foreign language is only useful for travelling or working abroad, others believe that a foreign language has much more meaning than that. In my opinion, I agree with the second statement since that can create more job opportunities and be constructive in studying. On the one hand, studying a new language is only necessary to travel or work for many people because people seldom communicate in foreign languages on a daily basis. In other words, navtive language has been used in most of the business and in the neighbourhoods. Secondly, improvements of the technologies such as translator applications is the another contributing factor that people does not need to learn other foreign language. For example, people can use google translate when they need to know the meaning of some words or they can even translate by using voice command. On the other hand, other people think and I agree that there are many reasons to learn a foreign language. By knowing a language, there can have more choices in job locally as many global companies has been investing in all the countries around the world. For instance, Coca Cola is one of the most famous soft drink companies all over the world and they have distributed their branches in many countries globally and they are targeting to hire the employee who can be able to communicate with than in English rather than local language only. Furthermore, learning foreign language is basic need to improve the skills as many books online are written in foreign language. As an example, by knowing English the people who are not studying in other medium can develop by self-studying and increase general knowledge. In conclusion, I consider that learning foreign language is vital for job and learning as it is not the only reason to study for working and travelling abroad.