Some peopl believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters (such as food, clothes and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is important for children to make decisions about matter that affect them. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Many people are afraid that providing children a freedom of choice on everyday matters namely food, fashion and entertainment may increase their self- fishness fishes freshness as they merely think about others but themselves while others are convinced that this habit is pivotal in children ’s social development. Personally, I am of the latter opinion as children need to be able to make decisions in their life. On the one hand, allowing youngsters to self express their personal preference on everyday matters may bring about detrimental consequences. Indeed, if individuals have what they wish for at ease, they would become more self-fish and would not bother to care for other people’s opinions. For instance, when adolescents have grown up knowing that they are able to choose music genres of their liking, they would aggressively demand the same kind of music on any occasion, without trying to please others by listening to music of their choice. As a result, these children can never create any social bonds with other people because they are used to making their own option as a priority and never think for the whole. On the other hand, I strongly stand for the fact that handing ones the capability to make their own decision is utterly necessary for their overall development. Firstly, as children acknowledge that they are responsible for their own choices on every matter, they would be more cautious and radical in selecting a kind of food or a wearable item. Secondly, this habit would effectively educate the young generation about how to choose an item that would suit their financial state or the culture they live in. A prime example of this is that university students who live on a budget and have a busy life are more likely to consume fast food because it is economical and convenient. This choice they make can save them an enormous amount of money and time. Therefore, by being able to self- decide from an early age, individuals can become wiser in their everyday preferences. In conclusion, despite the fact that children with a freedom of choice on everyday matters can lead to being presumptuous and self-fish when they grow older, it is undeniable that there are more merits in letting them control their own lives. I believe that this habit would be beneficial for children to have wiser, more radical choices.