The number of people who are at risk of serious health problems due to being overweight is increasing. What is the reason for the growth of in overweight people in society? How can this problem be solved?

Nowadays, obesity is a growing concern. Moreover, individuals with detrimental health issues are increasing in numbers because of having overweight.The main reason behind this is urbanisation.The following paragraphs will describe the reasons and some solutions. To begin with, the major cause behind fatness is technology.In this modern era, the public spend most of their time with technology. For example, in offices folks work for long works sitting in front of the computer and there is no physical movement. In addition to this every single thing is done by machinery from the household washing machine to workstation jobs.Humans have become couch potatoes that is why they have so many fitness problems. Furthermore,junk foodstuff is also one of the reasons. As persons work round the clock and are a part of rat-race for materialistic things they do not have enough time to cook healthy food so they prefer to eat ready-made foods that are unhealthy and an invitation to many health problems. To solve this problem, people need to get a break from their daily work so that they get time to perform physical activities. Moreover, the government should impose more tax on unhealthy food so that people need to think before they buy and organise a campaign for organic food so that more people get attracted and get aware of food. Further, communities can arrange health awareness programs. To conclude, humankind has become lazybones and have tons of physical problem.But it can be solved if proper steps are taken. The government and community can play a vital role to solve this issue.