In many developing countries,there are major problems with the quality of air and water from both industry and construction. What problems has this created? What solutions could be provided to prevent this?

Many developing countries have enormous challenges that they have to face since the principal troubles are related to air and water from manufactures and construction sites. Consequently, complications are piles of wastes materials and health illnesses. Industries and construction sites have contributed negatively to the environment of the population. Firstly,the waste products that are emitted from the respective location accumulate in the environment and are not disposed of effectively.To illustrate this air and water products are not treated prior to their disposal, because of this the quality of water that people consume are poor. Moreover,the air that people inhale is also of low quality if they are not treated.Another problem that people face is due to health -related illnesses that people acquire after consuming low-grade water and air. For instance, research conducted by the Ministry of Health stated that 80% of the cases admitted are as a result of contaminated air and water. Thus,manufactures and construction sites are the major culprits that contaminate the air and water, consequently leading to poor health. Nevertheless,several measures can be put in place to contain the effects. Although industries and construction sites provide lucrative sources of employment,they should be situated away from the human settlement.Because of the effects of pollution and chances of poor waste disposal.Another remedy,the government of the day should establish and reinforce the laws and regulations concerning the wastes from factories and construction sites. This will deter the perpetrators from discharging toxic air and water. For example, the NEEMA report showed that hazardous waste declined to 29% upon government intervention in controlling the discharge of the wastes. To sum up,factories and construction activities are good sources of employment. However,the government of the day should take charge of enforcing laws and regulations that govern the discharge of wastewater and air to the environment in order to not only limit the health effects but also control waste disposal.