Nowadays people work too hard. What are the reasons for this? What should employers do to prevent employees from over-working?

In recent days, it has been noted that most individuals toil a lot. This could be as a result of the current high cost of living and partly, this can be employer-related. Employers have a great role is curbing this vice, and they can achieve this by ensuring employers are well paid. Also by setting limits on how long one is supposed to be on duty. My views on this are articulated further in the essay below To begin with, the cost of living has really gone up, to an extent that one has to go the extra mile to make ends meet. For one to have a comfortable lifestyle, for instance, a meal, dress appropriately, afford a shelter, pay several bills, it becomes mandatory to work as much as one can. Consequently, it has become invaluable to make a descent meal nor develop social relationships. Most, if not all the free time one has is dedicated to toiling. Although it is a requirement from every employer that employees have to work extra hard and provide adequate services, poor payment has become the topic of the day. The amount of money paid out is not equivalent to the services rendered. Employers are therefore called upon to mind the welfare of their members by giving better terms of employment. In addition, it has also been noted that many employers are imposing extra working hours for their employees without observing the need for rest. Employers are therefore compelled to adhere to normal working hours and regulations should be put forth that state how long one can stay at work. In conclusion, therefore, rest is fundamental for physical as well as psychological health. Employers are key in ensuring that their staff members are contented by providing a better pay package and also by following government regulations on appropriate and recommended working hours. With these in place, people will perform even better in their areas of employment.