Many people judge success solely by money and material possessions. However, success can be achieved or measured in other ways. What are your opinions on this topic?

The world nowadays has turned to be a capitalist based society where money indicates the power of an individual. The idea of success is not defined by happiness, instead, by the value of material possessions. However, there is an argument whether such an achievement should be measured from money or not which will be discussed in the following essay. First of all, it is undeniable that finance is an important aspect of human's life to survive in the present time. Therefore, it is not surprising why various people would consider it as an achievement. For instance, the reason for choosing future careers for children currently is solely based on how much they could earn, likewise, it is clear evidence what are their views of success which show how deep is the root of capitalism in society. On the other hand, many would argue that it is not a guarantee for true satisfaction. Furthermore, many persons suggest that if focusing on material possessions too much, will instead lead to stress and inability to cope with failures. For illustration, to earn a lot of income, they would need to work extra hard and lose time to relax or see their families. Eventually, they may end up with millions but feel empty or unsatisfied, eventually, they would be depressed. Furthermore, for someone, only being healthy, time to spend with family or travel the world is enough to be happy. In conclusion, evidently, this essay believed that success should not be measured by numbers. Instead, it should be from how much they have completed their goals in life and how satisfied they are with what they have.