Nowadays many people choose to be self empoyed, rather than to work for a company or organisation.Why might this be the case?What could be the disadvantages of being self employed?

These days’ people prefer to indulge in a business of their own instead of being an employee of a corporate or a public enterprise. This essay will analyse the merits and demerits associated with these explorations before drawing a logical conclusion. To begin with, many people choose to initiate their enterprises and abandon the idea of being an employee of a Company with a fixed compensation with 9 to 5 Jobs. In this age of Globalization, time is being regarded as money eccentric and everybody would want to measure that in terms of financial benefits. Youngsters nowadays, believe, that hour is money. rather than giving one's moments to somebody's work, better give our flow to our own and be your own boss, is the idea clicked in the mind of today's youth. Apart these days we are hearing Rags to Riches, stories of Dotcom billionaires, like Alibab.com founder Jack ma, Prashant of Oyo Hotels and many more alike who, just by selling their ideas, become headlines of media. Investors are queuing to invest in their ideas due to frequent returns. People want more creativity instead of those traditional thoughts of getting vocational education and getting ready for jobs. Contrary, there are disadvantages to owning a business as well. If somebody is not able to cope up with his enterprise he may suffer losses in his investments. This may make him anxious if he is not certain how to manage his enterprise. In case of natural calamities like earthquakes, cyclones, floods or epidemics like covid-19 like situations one should be prepared for negative consequences. He is a person who has to dedicate most of his time engrossing in his business due to which he can't get time for his family perfect illustration is of Steve Jobs who was a workaholic and tech frenzy, although he achieved what he was looking for he loses his family. A person has to be very agile, forward or futuristic while managing one's work as many times he has to face harsh competition from the rivals. In conclusion, there are both advantages and disadvantages of choosing to be self-employed, if a person has the skills to administer his vocation and can manage losses he can go ahead for entrepreneurship or else he has to face failures. Preferably the choice matters.