Scientists advise people to lead a healthy lifestyle, but most people continue with unhealthy activities. Why do you think it is and what can do with it?e

Nowadays, in this fast-paced modern world, the quality of life has improved dramatically but it also seems most people have an unhealthy lifestyle. Scientists have already suggested the public change their living habits and do more physical activities. However, the majority of people are still following their old unhealthy habits. In my opinion, most people have not realized the seriousness of unhealthy life and they are used to their sedentary habits. I think the public should awaken their awareness to pursue a healthy lifestyle. On the one hand, with the development of technology, people are more reliant on electronic devices which lead to a sedentary lifestyle. For instance, virtual meetings and working from home have become a common way of working, it is simple and does not require physical locations and facilities; employees could sit at home or lie on the beach to complete work on a laptop. As a result, they have become lazy in communicating and are not willing to go outdoors. Moreover, there are growing numbers of people who are fascinated with video games, they may play for a long time without break. On the other hand, most people have not treated advice by scientists seriously until illness or death comes. For instance, statistic shows the United States has one of the highest obesity rates in the world, in addition, despite the fact that civilians' awareness of exercise are advanced, and sports such as football, basketball are extremely popular in States, over half of the population are suffering from various chronic pain due to their unhealthy lifestyle. Therefore, it is essential to build a sense of healthy life, the government could play a leading role in it. First of all, authorities could promote the severeness of obesity and sedentariness by posting commercials which contains relevant information. Secondly, basic health education should be nationalized by subsidizing compulsory education, and schools would need more physical education courses. In conclusion, it is time for each individual to change behaviours that could be potentially harmful. The government could advocate public to pursue a healthier way of living.