Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to or work in a foreign country. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn foreign language. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some masses believe that the first and foremost reason for learning a foreign language is to get employment or tourism in foreign countries; whereas, others think that there are numerous other causes behind it. I will discuss both these views and will share my opinion. To begin with, innumerable folk are learning a new language so that they can go to foreign countries for work or travel. As we know, due to the advancement in technology jobs are given to those who are highly educated. For example, if a person wants a job in a big company in which they have to deal or communicate with foreigners then it's very important to learn a foreign language. Next tourism is very popular nowadays. Therefore, a person needs to learn a new language so it can help them while travelling abroad and should be able to communicate with the folk who live there. That is why learning a new language is becoming a trend. On the other hand, as I mentioned above there are numerous other reasons behind it. Like, for further studying abroad or for the curiosity of learning a new language for entertaining purposes. I am planning on doing my further studies in Australia, that's why I am learning English so that I will be able to understand the professors who will be teaching me. In addition, when I was in college I was very curious to learn the French language, so I took classes to learn it and it was only for entertainment purposes. There are a lot of people who does the same to entertain themselves or to use their leisure time to do things that will be useful. These are also the reasons for studying a foreign language other than travelling and working. To summarise, the population not only learn a new language for tourism or working abroad but also for studying and for their personal reasons. Learning a new language is crucial nowadays.