Some people think that visitors to other countries should obey local behaviors while other people disagree and think that the host country should welcome cultural differences Discuss both views and give your opinion?

Some believe that it is necessary for foreign tourists to follow local costumes whereas others claim that cultural differences should be willing to accepted by the host country. This essay will discuss both viewpoints and this writer holds the view that both visitors and the country should adapt to new traditions. On the one hand, there are some reasons that visitors to other countries should adjust local norms. Firstly, it helps people to know more about the place they visit, which makes it much easier for them to immerse themselves in a new environment and also improve their experience. To illustrate, learning how to use chopsticks is a good way for travellers visiting Asia nations to easily enjoy the cuisine here. Secondly, visitors who obey the local manners can avoid social misunderstanding significantly as each country has its own culture so it is unpreventable to make mistakes when visiting overseas. For instance, some behaviours are acceptable in this country but they can be unacceptable and even illegal in other countries. Thus, knowing some necessary knowledge will prevent them from being a wrongdoer and concurrently express their respect for that place. On the other hand, the country where people travel also needs to welcome their traditions. When foreigners share their culture and behaviour with the local people it gives an opportunity for local people to have a better understanding of their culture and characters. This will have a huge influence on local people's opinions about foreigners and their culture. In addition, this is an effective way to show the country ’s hospitality and enhance its image. If travellers feel they are welcomed in the new country despite the cultural differences they will feel more comfortable and satisfied to visit this place again, which contributes to the development of the tourism industry. To conclude, both viewpoints have shown valid reasons, I believe that tourism is a means of cultural exchange so both visitors and the host country should share and adopt new culture which enriches the traditions, helps them learn civilized behaviours and also eliminates some outdated trends making people ’s life more and more develop.