Some countries have an ever-increasing proportion of population who are aged 15 and younger. What is your opinion of the current and future effects it may have in those countries ?

In some countries, the number of young people who are under 15 years old has a significant rise in recent years. In my opinion, this trend would influence the current and future times of these countries both in negative and positive ways. Having more young people would bring various impacts on society such as allocation of educational resources and job opportunities. Firstly, if public schools have full enrollment, parents would have to send their children to private schools. This means parents need to pay higher tuition fees than the cost of going to public schools. It could largely increase the economic burdens for children’s families. Secondly, in the coming decades, it might be more challenging for these young people to secure jobs, especially when governments have trouble in offering sufficient job positions. Meanwhile, a larger population of youth may also bring advantages to the nations. On the one hand, in order to ease the current pressure, governments need to invest more money in infrastructure, including public transportation, sports facilities, and school construction. This could create a better environment for teenagers. On the other hand, the younger generation tends to be energetic and creative, which is a useful source of innovation and evolution for their own countries. Therefore, a nation would be more advanced in the upcoming years by having more youngsters. In general, when there are more young citizens who are aged 15 and younger in some nations, it has not only drawbacks but also benefits in the present and future time.