The NRA believe more guns make the country safer. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this?

The gun debate is very popular in certain countries, especially the USA. The right to bear arms is written into the constitution of a country and there are always be people who believe that it is in the best interest of communities and the country to have an armed population. Others claim that it adds to gun crime and deaths. According to my, more guns bring more devastation and weapons spread should be controlled through strict policies and actions. The most plausible argument that can be put in favour of this view is that having a gun in a household endangers children and teenagers. This is because adolescents do not have the requisite knowledge or maturity to handle guns safely. For example, the US Department of Justice recently revealed statistics showing that 150 American children and teenagers die each year because of accidents relating to household guns. Therefore, it is incontrovertible that household guns lead to additional shootings. In addition to this, guns became especially dangerous when spouses have violent arguments. This is because male sexual rage, in particular, often results in deadly aggression. For example, The International Crime Bureau recently produced statistical evidence that – if there is a household gun – a man is twice as likely (if he discovers his wife having an affair) to kill her in a fit of jealous rage. Therefore, this also indicates household guns correlate positively with additional shootings. In conclusion, there is an undeniable fact that more guns lead to more destruction. Therefore, more legislations need to be put in place to limit gun use and its control. Furthermore, despite relying on guns for safety, it can rather be ensured by making law and enforcement departments stronger and effective.