Q - Heredity and environment play vital role in the development of personality of the individual. We can not separate them into water-tight compartments as both are interconnected. What extent do you agree with the statement?

Overall development of an individual’s is extremely important. Genetic characteristics and surrounding environment works hand in hand while developing one’s personality. I do not agree with above statement and throw some lights on the same. It is true that some people are gifted with some innate qualities. But there are many instances where it has been proved that self reliance is more important than god gifted talent or genetically pass on characteristics. If the work is done with self believe success rates are higher. Also hereditary habits can be changed with help of evaluations which will not only introspect the person but also encourage an individual becoming a better human being. Moreover, humans have an ability to adapt qualities from others which make them more flexible and allows them to acquire new skill as well as get rid of something if they don’t like in their overall personality. Hence, transformation is possible through adaptability. Surroundings play a crucial role in upbringing a child. However, this is not completely true. In my view parents role is more imperative in the development of an individual. Majority of parents are unable to provide desired domain for their children and teenagers and they are setting benchmark not only in India but across the globe. For instance, in my country, Bihar is one of the provinces where domestic violence cases and poverty rates are highest over the country. Besides that majority of student have been living and studying in such chaotic conditions from Bihar crack their civil services exam instead metropolitan population. Sch exemplary student indicates that even if you ideal environment then one should not give up and keep striving can change any unwilling conditions which can help in transformation of an individual. In conclusion, Genetics attributes can be helpful in features like height and complexion, but I believe that personality development has nothing to with that. Everyone is different and develop their persona on their own as per their choice.