Advertisements are influencing us in a negative way, to what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, for many businesses, advertisement has become their number one tool to uplift their sale. However, ads can be seen as influencing the public in a negative way. I would argue that this is not necessarily the case always which be discussed in detail in the forthcoming paragraphs. To begin with, there is no dought that some individuals take promotions in a bad way. Firstly, according to them, what they have bought because of advertisement, is not commensurate to the payment they have done. For instance, they have bought a Zara jacket at a price of 15k which is not made of original leather and got damaged within six months. Furthermore, due to extensive commercials, the common mob tend to buy more than they actually need. On the other hand, promotions do have a greater number of positives which influence the crowd in the right way. A student who has just passed his graduation may get aided by a publication to get his first job. For example, a lot of youngsters don't have proper knowledge about how to find work after their education, but they saw an article about a job position available and they can apply for the same. Moreover, today because of social media, more and more people are becoming aware of the unique products and how to get them which were not available readily in their local market. To conclude, bearing in mind the above information and deliberating all facts, it can be deduced that although there are ill effects of publicity, the advantages of promotions can not be overlooked. In other words, advertisements are only a business strategy but it solely depends on us how to react to them.