Write about the following topic. Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things that we really do not need. Others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives. Which viewpoint do you agree with? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

Are advertisements effective in our life to rely on them? Marketing is a business that aims to attract people and make money. So, if we know the goal behind this business, we can comprehend the point that marketers don’t pay much attention to offer us important products in our life. I believe that marketers are deceiving people by fake flawless image and useless products, but we can avoid that by searching and buying our products by ourselves. Firstly, advertisers always tend to make perfect picture of their products in order to attract people ’s attention. For instance, KFC announced an attractive offer last month and it seemed irrevocable for people who saw it. Although the price was competitive for a natural fresh chicken dish, the real plate was different from the offer seen in the advertisement. This shows a small sample that marketers only care about money with their offers. Secondly, marketers didn’t care about how useful will the product be for people. In fact, they are aware of how they will make a huge amount of money regardless the importance of products in people ’s life. In TV channels, for example, people can notice the number of useless products showed in advertisements such as massage tools and hair improvement products and many more. To prevent these lies from advertisers, people can go to any place and buy their needed products by themselves without looking at any advertisement. Moreover, they can enjoy shopping and comparing different types of products shown in shops. On balance, marketers will always try to let their products attractive and attainable to as much people. Thus, the only way we can protect ourselves is to not put an eye on their lies and try to do the job of purchasing product by ourselves.