Do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

It is argued that corporations should be compelled to give a certain proportion of their executive-level roles to females, given that over half of the workforce are women. In my opinion, I agree with that statement because women are capable of doing a job to the same level as a man, and girls are currently outperforming boys in many university courses. The main reason why compelling the equal number between men and women in high-level positions in the working environment makes sense is that females can enable to make the same performance as a men. That is to say, many women can do exactly the high-level job with their man colleagues and make equal results in these jobs. For example, a recent survey of marketing firms in the United Kingdom found that although only 17% of the high-level positions in these firms are fullied by women, all of them make the important fulfilment with the development of these firms. Especially, in some firms operating in the cosmetic market, the women ’s contribution is significant than men. This points out that the working abilities of women are not less than men and they are enabled to take important roles in the workforce. Therefore, the rule of equal women in high-level positions should be passed. the second reason is that females are currently getting higher grades in most university courses. How well a man or woman does at university is normally the deciding factor in getting a top graduate job, so it is only fair that women should get more of these positions. Even previously male-dominated fields such as law and medicine, now see women in the ascendency and they should therefore be rewarded with top roles. For example, females recently outperformed males for the first time in law in U.K universities. In conclusion, men should not be given the majority of high-level jobs in businesses because women can perform at the same level as men and also do better academically.