In some countries, more and more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in. What are the reasons for this? How can people research this?

It is true that there are getting more people explore the architecture history of their living place in a few countries. There could be several reasons why this is the case, and I believe that people using different way to find the story. In recent years, ‘YouTube’ is a very popular platform, not only famous people can show their videos on YouTube, but also public can upload their daily-life vlog on it. There are many category films we could search on YouTube. For instance, the introduction about home, traveling, and the cuisine programs etc. It may cause a trend which promoted public to deeply know their house. Also, urban renewal program is a reason why more people finding out about the history of their house. Thanks to the program, the house of the owner, who want to record their house before restructuring house. As a result of discussing how the building comes from. As far as I know, some people got more information from the local residents. Not only asking some questions about the houses, but also living with them for a few days. Some people obtained the data from the documentary record, while the faraway record always less than the latter information. There is doubt that the history of the house is not a simple research that everyone can start with. In conclusion, if you want to introduce your hometown to others, acquaint your home is the most direct way to be the first step. The more understanding a place, the more touching story you know. So that you will become much cherish the time you live in your house.