Some people feel that boarding school (where students or pupils live at the school during the term) are an excellent option for children. While other people disagree for a number of reasons. Consider both sides of this debate and reach a conclusion.

Children have to learn many things so that they could be happy and useful in the future as well as they could reach their dreams. Some people believe that boarding school would be a decent choice for youngsters to learn better and become more professional for their future life. However, the issue is not straightforward, and some arguments arise against it. The essay will discuss both sides and reach a conclusion. Based on the ideas of proponents of boarding school, a school curriculum is the most important source of knowledge and skills for children, and if school principals kept children for a longer time, they could extend the syllabus. Therefore boarding schools would be the best place for that ideology. Authorities can hold formal examinations, and as a result, pupils would be assessed continuously. Moreover, Students who live in boarding schools absorb group work better, and even instructors have more time for teacher-led lessons. However, the opponents cite that children should instruct how to be happier, and also, good emotion is equally essential with the curriculum. Considering that children receive feelings from their parents compared to other people, boarding schools would not be appropriate for children and their families. In addition, most parents and even teachers believe students could learn study skills somehow, and there is no need for boarding schools. In conclusion, it would be advisable that pupils stay with their families during their academic life to have a better feeling and learn the skills quickly. However, boarding schools could be a good option for some students to learn more isolated.