Some people believe that it is very important to make a large amount of money, while others are satisfied to earn a comfortable living. Discuss both views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is often believed by a few people that earning a substantial amount of cash is critical, while others differ from that and say that it is enough until it is meeting the essential needs for convenient living. Although money is a critical source for buying many things in this world, I personally ponder that people should not be greedy to acquire surplus amounts,, instead they can be satisfied with minimum cash to cater for their basic needs and concentrate on other aspects of life. To begin with, people who think earning money is going to solve all problems believe that it can purchase anything in the world. This means that earning a large amount of money helps them to bring status to society and uplift their living standards. Inspired by the richest people and their wealth, for instance, many people are spending their entire life to find out the ways to become millionaires. This trend is helping only a very few people to earn cash in surplus, however, leads to unwanted tensions in life. Hence, it is evident that many individuals are obsessed with stress and strain in search of wealth. On the contrary, others think, including me, that people should look for earning money to a little extent which caters for the basic needs of a person such as food, clothing and security. This kind of culture not only allows citizens to show love to others but also help them morally as and when required. As per the world happiness index statistics, for example, Finland citizens are the most satisfied even though their financial status is just above the average. Thus, had it not been the happiness is being considered as a topmost parameter, Finland citizens would have not been satisfied with their moderate earnings. In conclusion, while some people think that comfortable living can be established with moderate earnings, others think that acquiring a big amount is mandatory. I honestly opine that happiness is the ultimate goal of life which can be achieved by concentrating on other aspects of life such as helping others in need instead of searching for money.